31 May – 31 July 2022

'Tsaritsyno' Museum and Heritage Site

 

Organized by

'Tsaritsyno' Museum and Heritage Site

Participants:

State Museum and Heritage Site 'Borodino', State Historical Museum, A.S. Pushkin State Museum, State Museum of Architecture named after A.V. Shchusev, State Museum of Fine Arts named after A.S. Pushkin, 'Arkhangelskoye' State Estate Museum, State Memorial Museum named after A.V. Suvorov, State Russian Museum, State Tretyakov Gallery, The Moscow Kremlin Museums, Tropinin Museum, 'Tsaritsyno' Museum and Heritage Site, Dmitrov Kremlin Museum and Heritage Site, 'Kuskovo' Estate Museum, 'Ostankino' Estate Museum, Novgorod Museum and Heritage Site, Russian State Library, Russian State Military and Historical Archive, Russian Museum of Ethnography, etc.

 

The Moscow Kremlin Museums participate in the exhibition dedicated to the history of Moscow during the reign of Emperor Alexander I. This large-scale exhibition project organized by the 'Tsaritsyno' Museum and Heritage Site aims to familiarize visitors with the appearance of the Russian capital of that time, its peculiar patriarchal way of life and spiritual atmosphere. Several sections of display cover the pre-fire Moscow, the events of the Patriotic War and the restoration of the ancient capital after the fire of 1812. Fine arts and crafts, archival documents and eye-witness’ accounts reflect the significant events of Moscow life in the first quarter of the 19th century and the changes that took place then.

Among other objects visitors will be able to see two unique pieces from the collection of the Moscow Kremlin Museums – a bell which belonged to Emperor Alexander I and the painting "Napoleon in burning Moscow" by the German artist Albrecht Adam. The gilt-bronze bell was among the items from Emperor Alexander I’s study in the Small Nicholas Palace. In 1831 Emperor Nicholas I ordered for the study items which were the possessions of his elder brother, including the bell, to be transferred to the Armoury Chamber and later represented in the first showcases of the museum, thus opening the display.

The Bavarian painter and engraver Albrecht Adam, famous for battle and equestrian scenes, took part in Napoleon's campaign in Russia in 1812 as a military painter. By sketching scenes of army life and battles, he left valuable artistic chronicles, which he later used for his paintings, lithographs and engravings related to the French Emperor's military campaigns. Nicholas I purchased some art pieces on this subject from Albrecht Adam. Several canvases by the German artist remained in the imperial study in the Grand Kremlin Palace, and after the revolutionary events of 1917 they were transferred to the Armoury Chamber.

 

 
up

30.05.2022–31.07.2022

Музей-заповедник «Царицыно»

 

Организаторы:

Музей-заповедник «Царицыно»

Участники:

Государственный Бородинский военно-исторический музей-заповедник, Государственный исторический музей, Государственный музей А.С. Пушкина, Государственный музей архитектуры имени А.В. Щусева, Государственный музей изобразительных искусств имени А.С. Пушкина, Государственный музей-усадьба «Архангельское», Государственный мемориальный музей А.В. Суворова, Государственный Русский музей, Государственная Третьяковская галерея, Музеи Московского Кремля, Музей В.А. Тропинина и московских художников его времени, Музей-заповедник «Царицыно», Музей-заповедник «Дмитровский Кремль», Музей-усадьба «Кусково», Музей-усадьба «Останкино», Новгородский музей-заповедник, Российская государственная библиотека, Российский государственный военно-исторический архив, Российский этнографический музей и другие

 

Музеи Московского Кремля принимают участие в выставке Музея-заповедника «Царицыно», посвященной истории Москвы в эпоху правления императора Александра I. Масштабный выставочный проект призван познакомить посетителей не только с внешним обликом Первопрестольной, но и с ее особым патриархальным бытом и духовной атмосферой. Отдельные разделы экспозиции рассказывают о допожарной Москве, событиях Отечественной войны и восстановлении древней столицы после пожара 1812 года. Представленные в экспозиции живописные работы, предметы декоративно-прикладного искусства, архивные документы и свидетельства очевидцев отражают основные события московской жизни в первой четверти XIX века и происходившие в тот период изменения.

Посетители выставки смогут увидеть в том числе два уникальных экспоната из собрания Музеев Московского Кремля – колокольчик, принадлежавший императору Александру I, и картину немецкого художника Альбрехта Адама «Наполеон в горящей Москве». Бронзовый золоченый колокольчик входил в число кабинетных вещей императора Александра I, находившихся в Малом Николаевском дворце. В 1831 году по указанию императора Николая I кабинетные вещи его старшего брата, включая колокольчик, поступили в Оружейную палату и впоследствии были представлены в первых витринах музея, фактически открывая его экспозицию. 

Баварский живописец и гравер Альбрехт Адам, прославившийся написанием батальных и конных сцен, принял участие в походе Наполеона в Россию в 1812 году в качестве военного художника. Зарисовывая сцены армейского быта и сражений, он оставил ценнейшие художественные хроники, которые в дальнейшем использовал для создания своих картин, литографий и гравюр, посвященных военным кампаниям французского императора. Ряд живописных полотен на эту тему впоследствии был приобретен у Альбрехта Адама Николаем I. Несколько картин немецкого художника хранились в кабинете императора в Большом Кремлевском дворце и после революционных событий 1917 года поступили в Оружейную палату.

 

 
вверх