28 November 2019 – 08 March 2020

Exhibition hall of the Assumption Belfry and Exhibition hall of the Patriarch’s Palace

Organised by:
The Moscow Kremlin Museums

06#Портрет

 

The epoch of Peter the Great is usually associated in collective consciousness with colossal reforms in the administrative sphere, birth of the regular army and navy, victories in the Great Northern War and transformation of the Russian society lifestyle. Peter the Great is much less known as the patron of arts and science and the founder of the first national public museum. His activities gave the country both brand new perception of the world and its place there. Collections of Peter the Great, both scientific and artistic, revealed new horizons for the Russian society, changed attitude towards current context, stimulated the interest of discoverers, statesmen, philanthropists as well as beauty connoisseurs.

The aim of the exhibition is to demonstrate the significance and the revolutionary character of Peter the Great’s reforms concerning patronage of arts and science.

It is the international exhibition project for which The Grünes Gewölbe, Dresden, Amsterdam Museum and the National Maritime Museum, London give on loan unique pieces from their collections.

Apart from that many Russian museums, archives and libraries, namely the State Hermitage, Naval Museum, Peter the Great Museum of Anthropology and Ethnography (the Kunstkamera), State Tretyakov Gallery, State Museum of Ceramics and ‘Kuskovo Estate’, State Archive of Ancient Documents, Archives of St. Petersburg’s Division of the Academy of Science and the Library of the Academy of Science are actively involved in this project.

The display includes about 200 pieces, viz memorial objects, unique archival documents, regalia, magnificent samples of ceremonial arms and armour, outstanding works of jewellery, paintings, sculptures, glyptics, medals and coins, scientific instruments that belonged to Peter the Great, objects from his ‘Chinese’ and ‘Siberia’ collections, as well as rare books and drawings with the records of historical, art and science collections of Peter the Great, which laid the foundation for the first public museum in Russia—Kunstkamera.
 
up

28.11.2019 – 08.03.2020

Выставочный зал Успенской звонницы, выставочный зал Патриаршего дворца

Организаторы:
Музеи Московского Кремля

06#Портрет

Эпоха Петра I традиционно ассоциируется в массовом сознании с грандиозными преобразованиями в государственной сфере, созданием регулярной армии и флота, победами в Северной войне и сменой уклада жизни российского общества. Гораздо менее Петр Великий известен как покровитель наук и искусств, создатель первого отечественного публичного музея. Его деятельность дала России совершенно новый взгляд на мир и свое место в нем. Петровские коллекции, научные и художественные, открывали для российского общества новые горизонты, меняли представления об окружающей действительности, будили любопытство первооткрывателей, государственных деятелей, меценатов и любителей прекрасного.      

Цель выставки – продемонстрировать значимость и революционный характер преобразований Петра в деле покровительства искусствам и наукам.      

Выставочный проект носит международный характер. Уникальные экспонаты из своих коллекций предоставят музеи Германии (Музей «Зеленые своды», Дрезден), Нидерландов (Музей истории Амстердама) и Великобритании (Национальный морской музей).     

Активное участие в проекте принимают российские музеи, архивы и библиотеки: Государственный Эрмитаж, Военно-морской музей (Санкт-Петербург), Музей антропологии и этнографии им. Петра Великого (Кунсткамера) Российской академии наук (Санкт-Петербург), Государственная Третьяковская Галерея, Государственный музей керамики и "Усадьба Кусково", Российский государственный архив древних актов, Архив Санкт-Петербургского отделения академии наук, Библиотека академии наук (Санкт-Петербург).     

В экспозиции будет представлено около 200 экспонатов – мемориальные вещи, уникальные архивные документы, регалии, великолепные образцы парадного оружия, выдающиеся произведения ювелирного искусства, живописи, графики, скульптуры, глиптики, медали и монеты, научные инструменты, принадлежавшие Петру I, предметы из его «Китайской» и «Сибирской» коллекций, а также редкие книжные издания и рисунки, фиксирующие состав историко-художественных и научных собраний Петра, которые легли в основу первого российского публичного музея  Кунсткамеры.

 
вверх